Le Ciel
Le CIEL! Le CIEL! Le CIEL!

From the past to the present

Overlooking Grande-Allée, Le Concorde Québec is an iconic part of Québec City's skyline. Long owned by the Loews chain, the famous hotel-located a stone's throw from the Plains of Abraham and the heart of the city's nightlife - has always had that wow factor. On its 28th and top floor, L'Astral had long turned heads before being taken over by the Groupe Restos Plaisirs (Cochon Dingue, Café du Monde, Paris Grill, Lapin Sauté, JaJa la Pizz) in the fall of 2014. The restaurant needed a facelift, and the change was well worth waiting for! CIEL! is a must for those who want a taste of paradise.

Le Concorde has long been home to the only revolving restaurant in Québec City. Newly redesigned by architectural firm Lemay Michaud, the million-dollar restaurant opened just in time for Christmas 2014. CIEL! offers guests a cozy and contemporary restaurant and bar area featuring a 360-degree view of the city. Go "full circle" in one hour and thirty minutes - just enough time to enjoy a divine meal - while contemplating Québec City from the sky. Don't miss the after hour starting at 9 p.m.!

A chef destined for great heights

In order to create the divine menus at CIEL!, David Forbes had to take the plunge. The young chef has plied his trade in some of the most noteworthy bistros and restaurants in Québec City and Montreal, such as Les Labours (Hôtel La Ferme), Le Cercle, and Leméac. For this epicurean chef, cooking is a lifestyle, a way to connect with his fellow man. A graduate from l'Institut d'hôtellerie de Montréal, David Forbes is fascinated by Québec's local products and adds his own touch to genuine market-fresh cuisine.

Ciel! Bistro-Bar

Heavenly atmosphere

CIEL!, Grande-Allée's revolving bistro-bar always offers a breathtaking 360-degree view of the river, the mountains, and of Québec City's tourist attractions. The restaurant is ideal for a first date, to impress your guests, to discover a new take on local products or for an evening drink. The open kitchen lets you see our chefs at work before tasting their divine concoctions. At the bar, cocktail aficionados will be as blown away by the view as by the variety of drinks prepared by our mixologists.

Le Ciel
Le CIEL! Le CIEL! Le CIEL!

D'hier à aujourd'hui

Surplombant la Grande-Allée, Le Concorde Québec est un véritable icône dans la ville. Longtemps propriété de la chaîne Loews, le célèbre hôtel situé à deux pas des Plaines d'Abraham et au coeur du nightlife de Québec a toujours su en jeter plein la vue. En son 28e (et dernier) étage, le restaurant l'Astral a longtemps fait tourner les têtes avant d'être repris en concession par le Groupe Restos Plaisirs (Cochon Dingue, Café du Monde, Paris Grill, Lapin Sauté, JaJa la Pizz) à l'automne 2014. Le coup de barre est magistral! Voilà que CIEL! est l'adresse incontournable pour qui veut s'offrir un avant-goût du paradis.

L'endroit est depuis longtemps le seul restaurant tournant de Québec. Nouvellement relooké par la firme d'architectes Lemay Michaud, CIEL! a ouvert ses portes juste à temps pour Noël (2014), faisant cadeau d'un espace bar et resto totalement cosy et contemporain réalisé à coup de million et à partir duquel on s'offre une vue à 360 degrés sur Québec. La rotation complète se fait en une heure trente minutes, le temps de jouir d'un repas divin et de contempler Québec vu du CIEL! After hour incontournable après 21h!

Chef au (7e) ciel!

Pour créer les menus divins du CIEL ! , David Forbes a fait le saut de l'ange. Le jeune chef a auparavant roulé sa bosse devant les fourneaux des plus grands bistros et restaurants de Québec et Montréal dont les réputés Les Labours (Hôtel La Ferme), Le Cercle et Leméac. Pour ce disciple d'Épicure, issu de l'Institut d'hôtellerie de Montréal, la cuisine est un art de vivre, une façon d'entrer en contact avec l'homme. Passionné par le terroir d'ici, le chef David Forbes met ici son grain de sel dans une cuisine du marché authentique et respectueuse.

Ciel! Bistro-Bar

Ambiance céleste

CIEL! le bistro-bar tournant de la Grande-Allée propose tous les jours un véritable spectacle avec une vue à 360 degrés sur le fleuve, les montagnes et tous les attraits touristiques de Québec. L'endroit est idéal pour un premier rendez-vous, pour épater la galerie, pour goûter un terroir réinventé ou pour prendre un verre en soirée. Sa cuisine ouverte permet de voir nos chefs à l'oeuvre avant de déguster leurs divines cochonnailles. Côté bar, les mixologues ont concocté une carte cocktail aussi enivrante que peut l'être la vue.